Relax the Day Away

It is getting rather hot here in Kansas. The temp is supposed to get up to 85-90 degrees today. We tried to beat the heat and get out earlier rather than later.

So Sean, Enzo and I walked a mile down the road to Starbucks for a mid-morning pick-me-up. I got a Venti Iced Skinny Vanilla latte.



It was wonderful on a hot and humid day. Sean got a strawberry banana smoothly and Enzo stuck with water and ice, but not together. The puppy loves ice cubes! Not sure what the draw is but he can demolish an entire cup of ice.


See the large wet spot – that would be what remains of said cup of ice.

After sitting under the shade for a bit we walked back home. Sean left immediately to go help a friend of ours move into their new house. Enzo was exhausted so while he lounged around, I cleaned the kitchen, did a load of laundry and vacuumed.

After showering, it was time for lunch. I wasn’t in the mood for anything specific so I went with leftovers. The base was black beans then topped with lean ground turkey breast that I had cooked last night with bell peppers, onions and taco seasoning. Topped with a little cheese and roasted salsa. I ate it the few Food Should Taste Good multigrain tortilla chips – all that was left. I had a sparkling water in the side.



And to satisfy my sweet tooth – a chocolate brownie Kids Clif bar.



These things really do taste like you are eating a brownie. Delicious!

Enzo and I are currently waiting for Sean to return home, and then Sean and I have some fun plans for this evening!


This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

