The Dog Ate My Homework

I have made many excuses this week which is why this is my first post since Sunday. Here is the excuse that I have clung to all week thus far.

I don’t have time.

These are the reasons why I have convinced myself that I don’t have time.

1. I commute a total of 2 hours each to day to and from work. All added up in a single day I leave my house at 7 and don’t get home until 6.

2. I need to go to bed early which translates to in bed around 9:30.

3. I have to leave my house by 7 in the morning which means to get any done other than showering and getting dresses I have to get up before 6.

4. I want to spend time with these two adorable faces.

I would like to say that I have come to a new realization and don’t feel this way anymore, but that’s not really true. I still feel like I don’t have enough time in the day to get done everything I would like to. Unfortunately, I can’t make time so I will make the most of my evenings however short they are.

For example, Sean and I made a most excellent dinner tonight. He fired up the charcoal grill and grilled us some hamburgers. I topped mine with cheese, avocado and spinach on a sandwich thin.

On the side I had fresh green beans and brown rice crisps with hummus. Delicious!

Off to curl up on the couch with my favorite boys and watch the finale of the Biggest Loser!


This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

