A Bartender’s Recommendation

We arrived at our hotel! And it is fancy!



Happy hour was just starting when we arrived, so after we took all of our stuff to the room, we headed down for a much needed glass of wine. I got a glass of Chardonnay.



It was nothing special but refreshing nonetheless. They had set out a few snacks as well. I got a small plate to hold me over until dinner.



Cheese cubes, Gardettos and some tropical trail mix. I shared this with Sean. We had all decided that we wanted Mexican for dinner, but we weren’t sure where. I asked the bartender for a good local place. His suggestion was Tarahumara’s. So that’s where we headed!



There was a line when we got there which is usually a good sign. We waited outside for our name to be called.



If you look to the left side of the above photo you will see a mist. The whole perimeter of the outside patio had a constant mist. I have never seen this before.



As soon as our name was called we were shown to our booth. The best word to describe the service here was military-like. There were copious amounts of servers who were both efficient and friendly. We were seated and given chips, salsa and queso in a matter of seconds.



The menu was huge. I didn’t have too much time to peruse so I went with something I knew I would like.



Ha! Just kidding! I got dinner too. Chicken fajitas! I hadn’t eaten 5 chips before our dinner arrived piping hot.



Beans, rice, sour cream and avocado. I asked for avocado instead of guacamole. I got a whole avocado!


Sizzling chicken and onions. I wish there would have been bell peppers, but it was still delicious.



I layered a little bit of everything into a fresh warm tortilla. I had about 3 of these. The chicken was perfectly cooked!

To top it all off, there was a guy wandering through the restaurant playing the guitar and singing Spanish songs.



He stopped to serenade the table across from us. This was by far one of the best Mexican restaurants that I have ever been to. The service was above and beyond, and the food was just as great.

I am currently laying in bed in my pajamas with a few Oreos and milk. I just love me some chocolate!



There is a fitness center somewhere in the hotel, so I hope to hunt it down in the morning. For now I am off to dreamland!


This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

