A Tiger in Oklahoma

Our hotel had the most comprehensive complementary breakfast I have ever seen. There were a lot of people, so I didn’t take pictures of the spread. There was fruit, oatmeal, sausage, bacon, eggs, biscuits and gravy, cereal, muffins, yogurt, toast, coffee, and on and on. There was a made-to-order omelet station. I waited in line and got an omelet with cheese, spinach and bell peppers. I also got a side of fruit and some coffee.



I ate about half of this plate plus a biscuit. I had plans to get a good sweat session in at the fitness center and, I didn’t want to have too much in my belly. I wasn’t sure what to expect. It turned out to be fantastic!



A full set of free weights, benches, yoga balls. A row of nice cardio equipment including treadmills, ellipticals and stationary bikes that each had their own tv. I spent 30 minutes on the elliptical and then did some ab work.


It felt really good to get in a solid workout. After we all showered, we hopped in the car and toured around the University of Oklahoma campus. I requested we stop for lunch first. Panera it was!


A Greek salad and hunk of bread. It hit the spot!


And a shortbread cookie! These are so delicious – soft and buttery. I saved this and ate it later in the afternoon.

Then we really did go take some pictures of the campus.


The OU stadium left much to be desired of MU’s stadium. Mizzou’s little Faurot Field could have fit inside of OU’s Memorial Stadium. The campus was beautiful. Lots of lamp posts, red brick buildings, small parks filled with dedicated benches. However, my heart is still with Mizzou! I will always be a Tiger. Mizzou – rah!

We also toured the town where Sean grew up. We drove by his old house but didn’t snap any pictures. We were trying not to look like creepers.

We finished the touring and headed back to the hotel to get ready for the wedding. This post is getting rather lengthy so I will recap the wedding later.


This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

