Food Makes Everything Better

My day has definitely gotten better! I had a wonderful lunch before heading out to run errands with Sean.

The star of the sandwich was this bread.


That would be Great Harvest sourdough bread. It was so tangy and doughy. Yum! On that wonderful bread I put peppered turkey, provolone cheese, lettuce, and banana peppers. I drizzled the bread with olive oil and balsamic before I added all the insides. It was fantastic! Definitely to be recreated.


I had carrots and dip with my sandwich.


First stop – the Kansas City City Market. Sean and I had never been before, so I expected your usual 10 – 20 stall farmer’s market. Boy was I wrong.


We were in heaven! We made out like bandits. We got all this produce for $24. Say what!


Look at the size of those peaches!


And what is this you say?


That would be an Armenian cucumber. The folks at High Point Farms told us it was a milder version of a cucumber and then proceeded to give us 3 different recipes to us it in. I am excited to use it.

Sean and I also stopped for something to drink at Lollicup. I got a regular milk tea and Sean got a berry smoothie. Totally hit the spot!


The only thing I didn’t like about the City Market was this –


I get why they have that rule, but it doesn’t mean I have to like it. Enzo would have loved wandering around with us and I promise he wouldn’t lick the produce. Oh well. We got him some treats too like the good dog parents we are.

Second stop was Three Dog Bakery. We got Enzo a game day collar and some treats.


Enzo was a little unsure about this new treat but quickly figured it out.


And now he can show his Tiger pride too!


Ok, I am off to make some dinner with all my new produce!


This entry was posted in city market, Enzo, sandwich, vegetables. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

