Unemployed Day 3: Wednesday

Today started out a little earlier than the last two days have. I got up as Sean left for work. I took my time getting to breakfast. I was definitely a little groggy, but about an hour after getting up my hunger started to creep in.

Breakfast


I stirred up overnight oats last night and let them chill in the fridge. My oats contained:
– 1/2 cup rolled oats
– 1/2 cup Greek yogurt
– 1/2 cup soy milk

This morning I topped it with:
– small banana
– fresh strawberries
– peanut butter
– chocolate chips

I couldn’t remember if I usually made overnight oats with 1/2 or 1/3 a cup of oats. Definitely 1/3. I couldn’t finish all of these oats. They were so good, but so filling!

After I woke up this sleeping beast and got him up to his kennel, I was off to the gym.



Lunch

I did Group Power this morning followed by 30 minutes on the elliptical. I came home soaked and starving! I grabbed handful of peanut-butter filled pretzels as I leashed up Enzo to go for a walk.


Who am I kidding! I had two handfuls! It was just enough to hold off my hunger until we got back. Enzo crashed.


I made lunch.


A sandwich with peppered turkey, colby jack cheese, turkey bacon, avocado and lettuce on honey wheat bread. On the side I had carrots and green peppers and Fritos. Thanks Frito-Lay!



Dinner

Sean met Enzo and I at the house after work, and then we were off to the dog park. I knew we would be back late, so we ordered pizza on our way home. I had a coupon! So thrifty!


This pizza is from Minsky’s – a KC chain. It is wonderful! Lots of cheese which I really like. We got the Papa Minsky’s which has pepperoni, Italian sausage, salami, roasted red peppers and Romano cheese. I loaded up on the vegetables in the form of my fave summer salad to balance out the meat and cheese.


Tonight’s movie is Fight Club. I have never seen it, but I have heard it is one that everyone should see once. Can you tell Sean and I have Netflix? I’m off to relax on the couch!


This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

