Unemployed Day 4: Thursday

I spent a lot of time away from the house today. I had an interview in the morning, headed to the gym, and then had to get my teeth cleaned in the afternoon. Enzo wasn’t too pleased with all my absenteeism, so I kind of spoiled him today to make up for it.

Breakfast


Before running off to my interview, I had a yogurt bowl. The toppings included strawberries, bananas and Cascadian Farms vanilla almond granola. I promise underneath all those wonderful toppings is some plain soy yogurt. It was just enough to get my through the interview and my workout.

I haven’t gone on a run since my roller coaster one a few weeks ago. I decided it was time to try again, but this time I stuck to the treadmill at the gym with a TV two feet from my face. I felt really strong and did 1/2 mile warm-up, 2 miles (no walking!!!) and then a 1/2 mile cool down. I felt like I could have gone longer, but I wanted to keep myself in a encouraged mindset. Sometimes when I end a run feeling like I couldn’t complete what I wanted to, it zaps me of any motivation to do it again next time. No motivation zapped this time! I am excited to run again soon.


I grabbed this Glo bar from the pantry as I leashed Enzo up for a walk. We made it maybe 20 feet before he laid down in the grass. Clearly he was not feeling it, so we went back inside.

Lunch


I had an open-faced turkey sandwich with swiss cheese, turkey bacon and lettuce.


On the side I had pita chips and bell peppers with hummus and some grapes. After a shower it was off to get my teeth cleaned!

Snacks


I grabbed this bar once I was back from the dentist. I leashed up Enzo to go for a walk. Again, he laid down in the grass after about 2 minutes. He just wasn’t in the mood to walk today.

Back inside, I started getting dinner ready. Periodically, Enzo would come over and sit by the island with the saddest look on his face. His eyes said, “Where have you been all day?” I felt bad, so I filled his Kong with some peanut butter.


Once he had sufficiently licked it all out and I was done prepping dinner, we headed outside for some old fashioned fetch. He ran his little heart out. He came back inside and crashed.


He had a few ice cubes, and being the smarty-pants that he is, he stood on top of the vent to get max AC.


He cracks me up!

Dinner


Sean fired up the grill, and we had hamburgers and vegetable skewers.


I made potato salad earlier, and it turned out delicious. I also couldn’t resist and had a piece of challah bread with butter on the side.

My day ended on the couch with my glass of red wine and some ice cream. Sean and I started watching Dexter. I have heard people say they love it, and after three episodes, I am hooked!


This entry was posted in banana, bread, breakfast, dinner, Enzo, lunch. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

