Unemployed Day 5: Friday

My last day of freedom unemployment! I start classes on Monday. I need to check my class schedule to make sure I know what classroom to go to before Monday. How embarrassing to walk into the wrong classroom on your first day of school! I shutter just thinking about it.

Breakfast


I slept in this morning and when I came dowstairs to make breakfast, I just couldn’t quite decide. Nothing really sounded great, so I just went with things that needed to be eaten: Great Harvest bread, strawberries and bananas.


I had two pieces of toast – one with peanut butter and one with Nutella with some strawberries and bananas on the side. The rest of the morning was pretty uneventful. Before I knew it, it was lunchtime.

Lunch


Sean came home at 12 because we are headed to Columbia! I had a quick lunch of leftover potato salad, grapes and strawberries, and some turkey rollups.


I rolled up turkey and ham with a slice of swiss cheese and bell peppers. This was very delicious! After lunch we packed up the car and headed 2 hours east to Columbia.


Enzo needed to be close the whole ride. Eventually he decided that was not comfortable and curled up all the way in the back seat.

Dinner


We were welcomed to Columbia with some nasty storms. We got Enzo settled at my mom’s house in his kennel, and then headed to our favorite Mexican restaurant, Tequila’s for dinner with Sean’s mom.


Of course we started with margarita’s.


To make sure you know how big these really are, Sean posed with his.


I ate my fair share of chips and salsa plus quite a few dipped in queso.


Finally my dinner came. I thought about ordering something new, but at that last minute went with my usual – Quesadilla Fajita. All the wonderfulness of a quesadilla with the addition of chicken, bell peppers and onion.


I ate every bite! Sean and I got back to my mom’s house, watched an episode of Dexter, and called it a night. I love being back home!


This entry was posted in bread, breakfast, Columbia, dinner, lunch, Mexican. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Unemployed Day 5: Friday

  1. Deb says:

    I had a really great time at dinner with you guys! and the food was wonderful. I can’t wait to do it again sometime!

Leave a Reply

