Do You Hear that Squeak

Most dog owner’s I have spoken with have told me that their dogs “kill” the squeaker in any toy they get. The toy does not squeak after their dogs get it. Not my dog. My dog abuses the squeaker.


He has this large tennis ball that squeaks. When he gets it, he lays down and squeaks it. He doesn’t try to make it stop squeaking, he simply squeaks it and squeaks it and squeaks it. We don’t always let him have it, otherwise it would be annoying and not cute. Currently we still thinks it’s cute.



Breakfast


My breakfast was eaten while finishing up some homework for my morning class. I kept it simple with plain soy yogurt, strawberries, banana, and Uncle Sam cereal. I also had a cup of coffee with soy milk. Then I was off to class!

Lunch


I decided on my drive home that pb&j is what I was craving for lunch, so that’s what I made. On the side I had vegetables and pita chips.

I snacked on a bowl of Cheerios and later some pita chips this afternoon.

Dinner


I was not in the mood to cook at all tonight, but I did it anyway. I had fried rice on the menu, but then decided that noodles sounded better. I stir-fried chicken, broccoli, peas, corn, and water chestnuts with the rice noodles. It turned out delicious! I added more soy sauce than usual and it made a huge difference.

I think that a piece of cinnamon chip bread is calling my name!


This entry was posted in breakfast, dinner, Enzo, lunch. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Do You Hear that Squeak

  1. Deb says:

    Tinker is trying to figure out what all this ‘squeaking’ is about šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

