I Beat the Rain

Breakfast
I planned on getting up this morning to go for a run, but then it was raining. I stayed in bed. I got up with just enough time to make it to Group Power at the gym, but I wasn’t feeling it. During all of my indecision I ate two slices of cinnamon chip bread with peanut butter but didn’t take a picture. I decided to stay inside and get homework done.


I had a cup of coffee while I did my math homework. Yep math homework. I have to understand it to be able to teach it!

The clouds started to disapper and the sun started to shine. I took Enzo for a walk and then checked the weather. It forecasted rain within the hour. I decided it was now or never. I changed my clothes and headed out for my 3 mile run.

I killed it! I felt so strong my first mile, then recovered during the second mile and then gave it my all in the last mile.

Mile 1: 10:18
Mile 2: 11:34
Mile 3: 10:24

Lunch


I made a Greek-ish salad with pita chips and hummus on the side.


My salad had iceberg lettuce (nutritionally void, I know, but it was all I had), banana peppers, garbanzo bean, feta and kalamata olives. I drizzled everything in Panera’s Greek dressing.


My salad was accompanied by multigrain pita chips and hummus. I bought the Athenos roasted garlic hummus with a HLS coupon. I don’t really like it. I will finish what I have, but not buy it again.

I spent the rest of my afternoon reading picture books for my Children’s literature class while Enzo snoozed away.


I loved reading as a child and still do as an adult! It is fun to be reading some of the books I read when I was little. Back then I didn’t have to write a paper about them though!

What were your favorite books as a child?

I loved Brown Bear, Brown Bear and the Berenstein Bears. Sean loved anything Dr. Suess.


This entry was posted in KC Half, lunch, run. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Beat the Rain

  1. The rain kept me from my run early this morning too, dangit! I made it up this evening, but morning runs are so much more fun:)

  2. Deb says:

    Ah yes…the Dr Suess books! I think I still know most of them by heart from the nightly readings to Sean when he was little!!

Leave a Reply

