Elements of a Great Birthday

Yesterday I turned 25! It was a low key birthday but definitely one of the best. I seriously couldn’t have asked for better weather. There wasn’t a cloud in the sky and there was no humidity. Sean and I did everything we could to enjoy the weather.

We started our day with a 3 mile run. I was supposed to do this yesterday but the day got away from me. I pushed it to the next day and Sean said he would join me. It was nice to have him with me!

Mile 1: 11:14
Mile 2: 11:37
Mile 3: 10:45

We went out separate ways once we got home. Sean went off to Taekwondo practice and I headed to the gym for Group Power. On my way home from the gym I stopped to get this.


A venti iced skinny vanilla latte! It totally hit the spot. I went to watch Sean at his Taekwando practice. He just started two weeks ago but he is doing awesome! I am so proud of him!

We were both starving by the time we got home, and with a bare fridge it was breakfast for lunch.


We had turkey bacon, scrambled eggs with cheese, and a bagel thin with cream cheese. Hit the spot! Next stop was the dog park!


Enzo ran, fetched, and swam his little heart out. He loves to run through the tall grass. He bounds around like a little deer!

We all crashed for awhile when we got home.


Once I finally got showered and ready, it was time for dinner. Sean and I went to our favorite pizza place: Spin! We sat outside. It was glorious!

I get the same thing every time I go to Spin!. It is so good that I don’t want to risk trying something else for fear it might not be as good!


We started with flatbread and three dips: white bean hummus, roasted red pepper hummus with goat cheese and sicilian olive spread. I loved them all!


We got the house cabernet to drink with our meal. I ordered my usual Pizza Mia which let’s you get a salad and small pizza. It used to just be a lunch special but then they made it an all day special. I got a Greek Salad and the Patate pizza.


My pizza was on whole wheat crust and included roasted potatoes, italian bacon, roasted red peppers, goat cheese, and scallions. It is the perfect salty and cheesy mix. Love!

We sat for awhile and finished our wine. It was so perfect! The evening ended at Dairy Queen. I got a Reese’s Blizzard and it was everything I wanted.

As I type this the windows are open and Enzo is curled up next to me. I am hoping to get some house work done today. Don’t hold your breathe on that one though.


This entry was posted in birthday, Enzo, lunch, spin pizza. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

