Valentine’s Day Party

Happy Valentine’s Day!

Sean and I had a bunch of friends over on Saturday to celebrate Valentine’s Day. We had a great time, such a great time in fact that we didn’t take any pictures! Just trust me. We had fun!

Sean did get a few pictures of the food that I made. We have greatly generous friends, and we ended up with so much delicious food!

First things first, we had M&M’s!


So festive!


This is what our kitchen island looked like prior to any guests arriving.

I made:
– chocolate chip cookies
– oatmeal raisin cookies
– mini Funfetti cupcakes
– pink frosted butter cookies
– fruit dip with granny smith apples
– spinach artichoke dip with tortilla chip

I was still making finishing touches as our friends started to arrive. Enzo wanted to help me!


My wonderful friends brought:
– Hot cheese and sausage dip with Wheat Thins
– Blue cheese biscuits
– Pigs in a blanket
– Cheddar cheese and crackers
– Cream cheese and jam with crackers
– Homemade guacamole with tortilla chips

I bought adorable Valentine’s Day Chinese boxes at Michael’s and made everyone take some treats with them. Sean and I didn’t end up having too much food leftover!

In hindsight, I wish that I had taken more pictures of the food, and the guests for that matter, but we had a great time. That’s really all that counts!

Sean and I will be snuggling on the couch with Enzo, a glass of wine and a movie at home tonight! I hope you enjoy Valentine’s Day with the ones that you love too!


This entry was posted in party, Valentine's Day. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

